PoliciesContact Us Reservations: 1-800-247-5536
Book by phone: +1 (603) 823-8507
The Sugar Gardens professionally managed Vacation Rental is long on space and comfort with ample room for family and friends to spread out; whether that be inside or out. Think about it - and make your reservation today!

Sugar Gardens

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 8, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Cats, Dogs allowed.

1283 Main Street Sugar Hill, NH 03586 United States

The historic Sugar Gardens Vacation Rental is Sugar Hill's sweet spot. Totally renovated in keeping with the values of old while updated to match the values of new, the property features 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms with sleeping for up to 8 guests comfortably. Just 8 or so miles away from Cannon Mountain, Franconia Notch State Park, Echo Lake and all that the White Mountain Attractions of New Hampshire have to offer guests will find that Bretton Woods and Loon Mountain Ski Areas are both under 25 minute drive. This truly is a four season location, and during three of those season's you might expect some of the old heirloom perennial gardens adorning the property and it's surroundings to be sporting a new bloom or two. A fresh bouquet will be yours to pick, design and enjoy.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story
Unit Code NS283
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 1 full bed, 1 twin bed
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8, 8 dining seats
Pets Cats, Dogs allowed.
Kitchen Fully Equipped Kitchen, Full Size Refrigerator, Cookware, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, Microwave, Toaster, Ice Maker, Self Clean Oven
Living High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Gas burning, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board w/ Iron, Linens & Towels, Over-Sized Soaking Tub
Entertainment 25" TV or larger, Expanded Cable TV, Sound Docking System, CD Player, DVD Player, Board & Family Games, WiFi Signal
Outdoor Wildlife Viewing, Gas BBQ Grill, Tennis
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Near Business Services Center, High Speed Internet on-site
Geographic Near Franconia Notch State Park, Near Echo Lake State Beach, Near Cannon Mountain, Near Beach, Near Bretton Woods, Near Mount Washington
Convenience Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Near Bretton Woods Ski Area, Near Cannon Mt. Ski Area, Near Playground, Near Touring Center Trails, Nearby Grocery
Culture New England Ski Museum, Franconia Historical Museum, Stone Iron Furnace, Franconia NH, Sugar Hill Historical Society, The Colonial Theatre, Bethlehem, Weathervane Theatre
Average Manager Rating (Based on 926 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 15 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Very Warm, & Comfortable Home

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jack M from Amesbury, MA recommends this vacation rental

    Everyone had a great time. We all complimented how there was a great mix of old cherm along with the modern updates. A well taken care of property.

  •  
  • Fabulous Farmhouse

    Stayed 1 day ending in September, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karyn P from York, ME recommends this vacation rental

    Sugar Gardens is a fabulous farmhouse. It is updated and modern, but still retains the classic feel and charm of an old farmhouse. Recently stayed there with my friends from a running team and we had a great stay.

  •  
  • Sugar Gardens Is a great rental!

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Margaret R from Boston, MA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time. The house is perfect for a few families. Very comfortable and a well stocked kitchen. Just bring your own towels and trash bags.

    • Manager Responded on 8/30/2011

      It's so nice to see our return guests having continued great times, no doubt!! FYI regarding the towels and trash bags at Sugar Gardens... the house does come fully equipped with 11 fresh sets of towels provided, and 2 trash bags will be supplied with your check-in.

  •  
  • Great Retreat Space!

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joie F from Lebanon, NH recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Beautiful gataway

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Patomic, MD recommends this vacation rental

    The house was lovely. A bit remote,but near geest hiking in Franconia Notch State Park.

  •  
  • Lovely house in lovely spot....

    Stayed 14 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Eaden Prarie, MN recommends this vacation rental

    We walked to the cheese shop in Sugar Hill and had short drives to Franconia. The house was spacious...with 9 people there never was congestion. Lovely TV room...played pool in the pool room. Coffee on the front porch with a view of the mountains was eagerly anticipated each morning. For large groups this house is perfect.

  •  
  • Another Great Season With FNV

    Stayed 120 days ending in March, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Wilbur K from Arlington, MA recommends this vacation rental

    Cort continues to deliver - great property, excellent service, good choice of rentals. Spread the word.

  •  
  • We had a wonderful stay. Great for entertaining. Large but still cozy. Really first class. Only negative comment is that the beds were not comfortable. All they need is a foam pad and properly fitted sheets.

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Janet S from Bozeman, MT recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Sugar Hill

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John G from Worcester, MA recommends this vacation rental

    Pans for cooking were dirty. Property is listed as no pets, however there was a lot of animal hair in the house and on the furniture. One person had to sleep in their vehicle due to allergies to pet hair. Floors should have been leveled and shored before all the cosmetic work was done.

    • Manager Responded on 10/3/2010

      Wow.... something certainly didn't fit the usual bill here, this based upon the other 8 overwhelmingly positive reviews we have received for this same vacation home. Of course, we do regret that one of our guests was distressed by allergies during their stay and that housekeeping missed a pan or two during the cleaning process. Our listing states No Pets, however owners are allowed and do sometimes bring pets into their homes. If you have a certain or particular allergy, please let us know at the time of booking so we may help you avoid issues and head-aches down the road. We know are homes and their owners quite well, and as such we are more than happy set you in the right direction accordingly. Sincerely, Cort Roussel Franconia Notch Vacation Specialist & Owner-Broker Franconia Notch Vacations Rental & Realty 800.247.5536

  •  
  • Great Stay at Sugar Gardens

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Margaret R from Boston, MA recommends this vacation rental

    My family rented Sugar Gardens for a summer weekend. The house has many places to sleep and has space for a big family dinner. All the appliances and kitchen items are new and well stocked. The house is very clean and in a great location on Sugar Hill. We want to come back for a ski weekend.

  •  
  • Sugar Gardens is a treat!

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Rockville, MD recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful historic property, with a gracious renovation to make it comfortable for families. We loved our stay, including the fire pit, and can't wait to come back!

  •  
  • Loved it!

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lynn P from Stoughton, MA recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed our stay. The house was beautiful, clean and cozy! We're already talking about a follow-up vacation weekend!

  •  
  • Beautifully renovated old farm house

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cynthia S from Athens, Ohio recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was of top quality! Furnishings were simple & comfortable with just enough decoration to make it warm, but no gew-gaws to clutter it up. Bathrooms were new, kitchen was big enough for gathering. Having all the common rooms is perfect for a large group (esp. family!). We would move there full-time if we could.

  •  
  • Sugar Garden Visit

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    William G from Quincy, MA recommends this vacation rental

    This property far exceeded our expectations. It is beautifully laid out, recently completely renovated, clean and welcoming. Great furnishings and other amenities.

    The rental agent was extremely welcoming and helpful.

    Everything was perfect.

    We will highly recommend both the rental agent and the property.

    Bill G

  •  
  • Very nice property. Could use a few more items

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David F from Wellesley, MA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Oct 14, 2018-Nov 21, 2018 $400 $1,250 na 2 No restrictions
Apr 14, 2019-Jun 13, 2019 $400 $1,250 na 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
44.217727,-71.791882

Visit Franconia Notch Vacations POB 605287 Main Street Franconia, NH 03580 +1 (603) 823-8507 Info@franconiares.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon