PoliciesContact Us Reservations: 1-800-247-5536
Book by phone: +1 (603) 823-8507
A Grand Home with views that are just as large and long... Step inside and you will see.  Call 800.247.5536 to book today.

Garfield's Grand View

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 12, 4 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

1260 Prospect Street Bethlehem, NH 03574 United States

The 'Garfield Grand View' Vacation Rental, professionally managed by Franconia Notch Vacations, is one of a handful of Grand Class properties offering the finest and highest levels of comfort throughout the home, with magnificent White Mountain views from most every window. The chef's kitchen, complete with high-end gas top range, is nicely integrated with the over-all 'great room' feel, created by the design of the living, dining, kitchen space, with nothing feeling crammed onto the other. The living area then 'wraps around' the corner for folks looking to catch the game, parade, or favorite movie. Just down a short hall, past an open 1/2 bathroom, the main floor Master Suite offers a king size bed with private access to the wrap around deck, and grand views from every window, plus a large private bath with over-sized soaking tub, and an elegant wall mount electric fireplace to finish off. Upstairs, guests will find 3 large bedrooms, sharing one full bathroom. The bed configuration in these rooms: 1 King with a small desk office-space to study trip plans etc, 1 queen, and the third bedroom offering two pyramid style top quality bunk beds, each with a full size lower, and twin size upper beds. Lots of room for couples and kids here... so call to make your White Mountain, Franconia Notch Vacation plans today! 800.247.5536

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 3 story
Unit Code NBP60
Beds 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, 2 full beds, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 2.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 12, 10 dining seats
Pets No pets allowed.
Kitchen Fully Equipped Kitchen, Full Size Refrigerator, Cookware, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, Microwave, Toaster, Ice Maker
Living High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Wood burning, Wood Stove or Woodstove Insert, Ceiling Fan(s), Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board w/ Iron, Linens & Towels, Over-Sized Soaking Tub
Entertainment 25" TV or larger, Satellite TV, Stereo System, IPod Sound Dock, DVD Player, Board & Family Games, WiFi Signal
Outdoor Grand Mountain Views, Wildlife Viewing, Balcony, Deck, Gas BBQ Grill
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Near Business Services Center, High Speed Internet on-site
Geographic Close to Town, Secluded, Near Franconia Notch State Park, Near Echo Lake State Beach, Near Cannon Mountain, Along or Close By River - Stream, Near Beach, Near Bretton Woods, Near Mount Washington
Convenience Area Fitness Center, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Near Bretton Woods Ski Area, Near Cannon Mt. Ski Area, Near Playground, Near Touring Center Trails, Nearby Grocery
Culture New England Ski Museum, Franconia Historical Museum, Stone Iron Furnace, Franconia NH, Sugar Hill Historical Society, The Colonial Theatre, Bethlehem, Weathervane Theatre
Average Manager Rating (Based on 793 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 8 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Excellent Clean House 25 min from Bretton Woods Ski

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Julie R from Sharon, MA recommends this vacation rental

    Two families, five kids stayed here for three days over New Year's Eve. Staff professional and courteous, house very clean and tidy. Great kitchen and fireplace. Kids loved the bunk beds (up to six kids could sleep, if four shared a bed). Kitchen had best set of knives in a rental place that I have ever seen. Fancy stove (aga) was gorgeous and had excellent burners, but did not fit a standard cookie sheet. Oddly, they only had nice glasses and plates - not great for little kids or for leaving a cup in the bathroom (pro tip: Snag extra coffee cups from ski area and use at home). The first day we were there, there was a snowstorm and we were plowed by 8am the next day. 25 min is a little long to drive each way to ski area but definitely good for a large group. Note: Not too many stores in the immediate area; we brought our own provisions.

  •  
  • Garfield Review

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hummelstown, PA recommends this vacation rental

    The layout of the house is odd for a rental property, with only 2 1/2 baths and basically an empty basement. The lime green paint is weird. The pink moose on the wall is really strange. The plastic Adirondack chairs on the back deck are very tacky. The house has only a minimal amount of furniture. The kitchen was pretty well stocked. The refrigerator didn't keep food very cold. The water pressure was good. The foutons should be thrown out. We got used to the house as the week went on. With a few thousand dollars investment, it could be a lot more welcoming.

  •  
  • Relaxing, Comfortable, Clean, and Beautiful Views!

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christine C from Claremont, NH recommends this vacation rental

    There were 10 adults that stayed in the house for the long weekend. Every single one of us said we'd come back. The house was clean and accommodating. Beds were super comfy! The yard was perfect! Lots of wildlife! Close to many activities! Cort was great to work with! Thank you! Thank you! We will be back!

  •  
  • Great time in NH!

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Purcellville, VA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful trip to Garfield's Grand View in NH! The house was in beautiful shape--extremely clean and seemed to be brand new. The kitchen was lovely and was very well-stocked. Lots of space for everyone. The location was great; about 20 minutes from Bretton Woods for skiing and just about 10 minutes from Littleton with shopping, restaurants, etc. A great way to usher in the New Year!

  •  
  • Grand View Vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    George K from Nashua, NH recommends this vacation rental

    Great location-House was all you would need and expect. Beds are all amazing-comfortable.
    Cort was helpful with everything.

  •  
  • Great place - location - mtns -ice cream at Bishops, ets.

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dolores L from Pennsauken, NJ recommends this vacation rental

    Great stay - clean -great shape. Worked well for our family. Great location. Life line works here -great. We have been coming to NH for 31 years looking forward to another year.

  •  
  • The Family enjoyed the grand view all in great comfort

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Wolk C from Park City, UT recommends this vacation rental

    Located at the end of a private driveway, the house looks out at nothing but mountain views. Quiet, peaceful and pretty. The house, had all we wanted and is wonderfully outfitted through-out. Yup- we're coming back.

  •  
  • Just one problem

    Stayed 8 days ending in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ingrid M from Watertown, MA recommends this vacation rental

    The house was beautiful, perfect for a family holiday stay. We were just disappointed that the Wi-fi problem was not corrected even after several calls from us.

    • Manager Responded on 1/13/2014

      It is indeed with regret that we were not able to get the utility company in question to the house in time to get the trouble fixed. Since their departure we have had the issue addressed and service is now active however. Technology in the mountains can prove difficult, this too we must also admit. Thanks again & always for choosing Franconia Notch Vacations for your family's holiday.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Jun 23, 2017-Sep 3, 2017 $624 $2,296 $9,750 2 No restrictions
Sep 4, 2017-Sep 21, 2017 $550 $1,848 na 2 No restrictions
Sep 22, 2017-Oct 8, 2017 $624 $2,296 na 2 No restrictions
Oct 9, 2017-Nov 23, 2017 $550 $1,848 $7,800 2 No restrictions
Nov 24, 2017-Dec 21, 2017 $850 $2,599 na 2 No restrictions
Dec 22, 2017-Jan 2, 2018 $1,099 $2,969 na 2 No restrictions
Jan 3, 2018-Feb 14, 2018 $850 $2,599 $11,070 2 No restrictions
Feb 16, 2018-Feb 24, 2018 $1,099 $2,969 na 2 No restrictions
Feb 26, 2018-Apr 15, 2018 $850 $2,599 $11,070 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
44.308543,-71.675906

Visit Franconia Notch Vacations POB 605287 Main Street Franconia, NH 03580 +1 (603) 823-8507 Info@franconiares.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon